Get the certifications in Diving in Cancun

PADI (Professional Association of Diving Instructors) is an important diving association in the USA and the world, if you want certifications in Diving in Cancun and Cozumel, Aquaworld you can help.

PADI is headquartered in California but has a presence in practically the whole world, has members of divers of all levels, from different aquatic institutions, trade operators and companies in the field.

This Diving certification center has manuals translated into more than 20 languages, videos and educational material to train divers seeking certification. Around the world there are 4,300 diving centers in 175 countries and approximately 100,00 members that have Diving certifications.

All certification centers have a teaching system adopted by PADI that is progressive, theoretical and practical at the same time and provides what is necessary for the different levels of diving certifications: Scuba Diver, Open Water Diver, Advanced Open Water Diver, Medic First Aid, Rescue Diver and Divemaster.

Levels of certifications in diving in Cancun

In Mexico, specifically in Cancun and Cozumel Aquaworld has these certifications in diving since it is affiliated with the PADI and they offer the certifications of different courses.

Scuba diver

This program is a quick and simple introduction to the techniques and theories of sport diving, it is ideal for those who do not have enough time to complete the certification, so if you are about to travel to Cancun you can take advantage of those vacations to do the certifications in Diving: The certification is obtained after several evaluations in open water. The requirements for this certification is to present a medical exam and be 15 years old.

Open Water Diver

The main objective of this certification is to give the student all the knowledge so that he can function naturally in open water.

They are taught everything related to the characteristics and use of diving equipment, the theoretical classes that are carried out are based on manuals and videos while the practice is in controlled environments and swimming pools. These diving certifications are obtained after an evaluation comprising of four dives.

For this certification it is essential to present a medical certificate and be 15 years old.

Avancen Open Water Diver

This program that aims to certify advanced divers in open water is the second level of certification after OWD and teach everything you can do underwater, in addition to providing basic knowledge to dive much deeper, to more than 18 meters .

In addition to this, it has specialties such as: night dive, wreck diving, in currents, multilevel diving, buoyancy and many others.

The course has theoretical and practical classes and requires 5 dives to obtain the certification. Like the previous two, it requires a medical certificate and a minimum age of 15 years.

Divemaster certification

This course is the beginning of a profession in sport diving and the objective is to improve the skills of the future diving instructor; increase theoretical and practical knowledge, safety and training and group management.

For the certification of this course it is necessary to organize and coordinate diving trips, work in diving centers and assist instructors in different programs, these diving certifications require 40 dives and it is necessary to present a medical certificate and be at least 18 years old.

If your children under the age of 15 want to get certified in diving, thenPADI JrIt has some that will surely be to your liking.